Dissertation Project: UI Remake Design

For my Project I have been making a bit of polish alongside the important things like code, to make things feel more presentable and tie into my Dissertation Proposal about capturing the feeling of a Game made in the 90’s.

for reference.png

For reference, look at the picture above. I have been trying to recreate the UI style of older Final Fantasy games with the border designs and pointer that is used in a number of RPG games.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So I have made the buttons on the Demo have the FF style border and made the pointer with an animation when someone hovers over the button with the mouse. I also remade the Key buttons so they match the notes. Quite happy with this small touch of polish, I can’t afford a lot but it’s the little touches that help the demo as an experience shine.

Leave a Reply

